Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.6
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Oi Laam
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    cn

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorcas
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    24 September 2018
    The bathroom was pretty dirty. The corridors smelt like a dirty cat litter box.
    Great location. Super close to Fuzimiao. Easy to do laundry.
    RICHARD
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018

    got some sleep but dont bother with the bar

    Dorm could have been better. It was definitely a case of, 'lets turn that storage room with the small window in the back into a dorm!', Water damaged ceiling and locked wardrobes in there - still a storage room. Went up to the smokey bar and asked for one of the beers on tap (bottles of beer are ridiculous prices), barman proceeded to tell me 5 times that i couldnt use the discount coupon during which i continued to ask for a beer. Just gave up and walked out.
    Nice breakfast places either side of the hostel. Hostel looks nice from the bridge over the river - it's a traditional style type building (built in that style because it is in the Confucius Temple area). Nice area (it gets really really busy during evenings and at the weekend) and the metro is pretty close though you have to be alert as motorcycles seem to fly past you from every direction.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2018
    Smoking everywhere - outside, inside, in the dorms; by guests, by staff even while bringing me my food - very unpleasant. Bathroom door didn't lock. Food rather pricey and not a big selection. Nowhere quiet to sit in the evening (because of loud music) except dorm.
    Live music was good, cool atmosphere. Plenty sockets and shelf by bed. Comfortable and clean-feeling bed. Food quite tasty and quite big portions. Great location near river and good views from big rooftop seating area.
    Jit Ren
    my

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018

    Great location.

    A little pricey on weekends.
    Located right on cultural street with exciting activities and shops. Nice bar on the rooftop too.
    Elk
    cn

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veggymama
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018

    Great location

    The shower was a little cool and water pressure was low.
    Security was great with key card access do a stairs and lift to residential floors. Location was fantastic and easily accessible by metro. Only four stations from the high speed railway station. Fabulous roof top terrace bar with a great range of beers from around the world. High prices off set by vouchers given at check in.
    Jim Nilsson
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018

    Very good hostel in Nanjing

    The staff speaks English and the rooftop bar has a great vibe and super nice view. The location of the hotel is also super nice!
    Vincent
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2018
    The bathroom wasn't clean
    The people I met there The bed was nice
    WAI SUM
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    Superb designed bunk bed for a small 8-bed room.
    Farhan Wahid
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2018
    No privacy curtains, no toilet roll
    Good central location, friendly staff and cool bar
    James Risner
    cn

    Review score

    4.6
    1 October 2018

    Weakest hostel in my month's travel

    Cramped rooms. 2 cupboards for 8 people. Hole in unlockable bathroom door. Sweltering overnight. Staff spoke sparing English and always on their phone.
    Nice location
    Jiseon EE
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agustin Panetta
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vito
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    3 September 2018

    Very expensive and very bad

    Place was very expensive for what it offered. Beds were hard even by China standards, air condition leaked on bed, toilet leaked all over the place, extremely loud, also be cautious of good reviews they offer free meal coupons if you prove you gave them a good review.
    Staff was nice they switched me out of my room after first night because street noise was so load it was impossible to sleep.
    Jim
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Would be nice to get a map of the city on check in
    Location excellent, friendly staff, good cafe and breakfast
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    19 August 2018

    I had a nice time.

    Just the loud bar on a friday night when you are trying to sleep but i guess thats why its so cheap!so give and take...
    I LOVE that the room had private bathrooms!! Thats most important to me when travelling! I did not see any bugs there- always a good sign
Loading reviews