Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.5
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Nejc
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JIEJUN
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    21 May 2018

    Poor room condition

    The room was dirty and the staff was very cold. It was super noisy, I asked the staff to change, the attitude was very bad and not helpful at all, it made me very upset.
    Super location and nice night view of the bar
    M
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    20 May 2018

    Nice place and location, accomodations are good, but dorms/shared room is old and not soundproof

    Absolutely not soundproof rooms and the bar-karaoke is right next to the dorms... (Hopefully it was not all night long) Clean but definitely old (so it seems dirty)
    Rooftop terrasse and bar/breakfast is great, wifi works fine. Bed is women 4beds room in comfortable.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nastya
    ru

    Review score

    3.8
    15 May 2018
    Very very dirty and stinky. The price is different for foreigners and it didn’t worth it. I will never recommend it.
    Location
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    14 May 2018

    Could be better

    Service desk, no international credit service
    Good location, the bar
    Matteo
    it

    Review score

    3.8
    6 May 2018
    Bedroom was little for ten person, bathroom was FULL of insects coming from the shower. I let the reception notice this thing and they answered to me the y knew of this problem and did anything. I have been traveling in many countries around the world and been in many hostels, but this one was the wortest ever.
    nothing
    Lukas
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    - Facilities are quite simple, yet everything that a traveler needs. - Wi-Fi on the second floor didn't work very well.
    - Location is awesome. - Staff is very helpful and willing to help when needed. - A voucher to a restaurant/bar on top floor of the hostel. - Private bathroom for each dorm room.
    Karina
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    2 May 2018

    Great location!

    The cleanliness could be improve. The bathrooms in the dorms are being cleaned every day, but not very well.
    We really enjoyed the bar and the rooftop that shows a beautiful view of the river. The staff at the bar-restaurant was really nice. The location is perfect! Many attractions and activities to do in the area. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
    Martijn
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    30 April 2018
    Cleanliness was poor, hostel was noisy and hot. Staff’s English was so so.
    Roof terrace and location
    Corey
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018
    The bar is a great place to relax and have a beer. Breakfast was pretty good compared to other hostels I’ve visited. Good traditional Nanjing restaurant nearby the hostel. Easy access to subway line that takes you to the city center.
    Xiali
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    24 April 2018

    I will not come again.

    But the room was very small and there was no closet for personal stuff, only a table for the whole room. The bathroom was not as clean as I expected.
    The location is perfect, if you are searching for a room that is really close to Fuzimiao or Qinhuai River. The hostel is also near the Metro.
    Max
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018

    Nice location with a cool rooftop

    Bar-people don’t speak English,
    Good location, comfy beds, nice rooftop (drinks not too cheap tho)
    Shital Kumar
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018
    Checking time is strictly at 12.00, I had to wait for 45 minutes as i reached at 11.45AM. Rest every thing was just amazing here.
    I had a single (twin bed?) room. Really nice. 3-4 minute walking distance from subway/MRT, lots of eating option nearby. The rooftop bar is also great place to meet fellow travellers.
    Wanderlustara
    th

    Review score

    4.2
    14 April 2018
    The hospitailty is bad, no service mind, it is understandable that they got tired after a long working day but they didn’t even want to recommend places for a visit when I asked! Only keep telling me to visit the temple because it is the closest place in a rainy day. When I asked where I could see more around the hostel apart from the temple, she just said nothing else, only temple. I mean, I already googled it what to do and what to see but I would be really appreciate if the local people can give some tips and recommendations! It has been named as YHA international hostel but surprisingly, the staffs speaks only a little bit English and they seemed not to hnderstand what I asked. I stayed in a female shared dorm and got the upper bunkbed and I was shocked of how they did the bed...only put the bedsheet over the mattress!! Dirty bathroom, thin walls so you can hear everything outside, no locker for each person, poor facilities inside the room, old furniture, dusty room, there is the empty bottle of drinking water on my bed when I checked in! A girl who stayed in the same room with me said she was in the room during the day the other day and there was the cleaning guy knocked and entered into the room without asking for the permission, just opend and looked around and did nothing, no even cleaning up! Not sure if he is working for the hostel or not! I went back to the hostel during the day after spent a whole day walking around, exploring the city and when I got back, there were two cleaning ladies got into our room for changing up one of the beds of a Chinese lady who didn’t pay for the rent. Another Chinese girl told them that they can call her asking for her permission and explain what was going on, they rejected but they were busy using their phones and standing inside our room while keeping the door open a whole time!!! That was crazily awkward. That’s why I made my decision to check out early that day!
    Location is just right there at the walking street! Close to Fuzimiao temple, only 5 mins walking distance. The location is next to the river, which is lovely. Each room has its own wifi but the connection might be poor sometimes.
    Suthida
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018
    The two girls at the check-in questioned us booking because they searched for the wrong name. And was rude in asking which city I came from after seeing my passport....and she brushed away my request to sign on my passport photocopy.
    Perfect location with easy access (200m) to subway, right in the center of Fuzimiao tourist area with lots of restaurants and shops. Room is very big with a good view. Enjoyed the music from the bar on the forth floor too.
    Virginia
    nz

    Review score

    4.6
    17 May 2018

    Bar is amazing, but I would not go back unfortunately.

    Everything else really... I can deal with average hostels, but when the cleanliness is beyond poor.. that's a no go for me. Nothing was clean. I did not even want to stand in the room without something on my feet, let alone the bathroom! Which the shower head broke on our first morning, and then the hot water ran out and the staff knew and did nothing about. So the rest of our trip we had cold showers... Not cool.
    This hostel has two pros only: 1. The location is very convenient for the Fuzimiao area, and just down the road from the subway. 2. The rooftop bar is legit for an evening drink. Absolutely loved the bar and it's atmosphere!
    Charlotte Chicot
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    6 May 2018

    Ok value. Noisy, small, no window but clean comfortable bed and good location.

    The pictures and the real room are quite different ! No window and extremely small ! The dorms are next to the bar with live music until midnight ...
    Food location. Comfortable bed which is rare in China.
    Bodong Wang
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca Attwell
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    No wifi in the rooms
    Easy to find, right outside the subway station. Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable and quiet rooms. Hot showers. Well organised areas
Loading reviews