This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Romans
    cn
    4.6
    20 February 2018
    if you have a choice look somewhere else
    The hostel being so close to the tourist spots, that the noise from there is constant, and most of the time not being pleasant (like the same melody played over and over, day after day) We stayed in the 12 bed mixed room the first night, there was always somebody smoking in the room or in the toilet while were out, once we got back to the room and the ashtray was sitting on top of my bed... Bathroom looked like it required proper repair, this was a bathroom inside the room and it was in a worse condition than a shared bathroom in the common space. The second night we paid to have a private room, for a far higher price, with no window, the wifi was so bad like there was none, sound isolation is extremely poor, in the morning we felt smoke in the room when somebody was smoking in the corridor. Bed has mattress but it feels like a wooden bench. Bathroom looked nice, only to find that after we took shower, water didn't completely drain down, so we had to force it manually.
    Location is next to many historic destinations in the city. Staff was nice. The common room is big and has a wide terrace with a view over the channel.
    Citra
    cn
    9.2
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wonwook
    cn
    10
    1 February 2018
    I felt bit of cold when I sleep.
    Good location. Not so expensive. Nice night view nearby.
    Jae Hoon
    kr
    3.8
    28 January 2018
    The worst room I have ever stayed.
    DAVID
    au
    3.8
    27 January 2018
    Overpriced and disappointed
    Worst hostel we have used cold AC set at 30 C and room still cold from wind coming in through the windows. Room needs a total renovation bathroom ancient needs total renovation. Summary find another place.
    Location
    SITI
    id
    10
    24 January 2018
    Very good
    in
    10
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doreen
    sg
    7.9
    21 January 2018
    Basic and cheap place to stay. Awesome location.
    The aircon heater takes a long time to warm up and the walls are pretty thin.
    Room is basic and location is amazing. At least they allow early check-in though they tell you that the room is not yet cleaned up.
    dk
    8.3
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lech
    de
    5.8
    14 January 2018
    Never ever during wintertime!
    I would not recommend this hostel in wintertime. They just give you a little electrical heater (no heating except that) and the windows are not insulating any of the cold. IT GETS REALLY COLD INSIDE - not much difference to the outside temperature. I caught a cold because of this...
    Good location in town.
    us
    7.1
    14 January 2018
    It was alright. Typical Chinese hostel.
    The staff wasn’t very welcoming and their bar was excuriatingly overpriced. In typical Chinese fashion they don’t provide toilet paper in the dorm, don’t know about other rooms.
    It was a comfortable stay in the “comfortable” dorm.
    Ken Lip
    my
    8.8
    29 December 2017
    This hostel is very near to the railway station, just around 5 minutes walk, and restaurants can be easily found near the hostel. There's also a bar at Level4 which you can enjoy a drink with songs.
    Hao
    cn
    6.2
    23 December 2017
    Ok
    Hot water is not hot. The room is too small for a family.
    Nam Chuan
    my
    7.5
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Max
    de
    5.0
    4 December 2017
    We had a Room next to the bar and we wanted to go to sleep we heard everything it was terrible. We didn't had a clue there is going to be a bar, they just told us when we checked in. Also you have to pay for tissues and soap which is a no go! Wouldn't recommend it!
    Ben
    cn
    6.7
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ru
    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    T.
    th
    5.8
    25 October 2017
    Not the best choise
    The staff not so much helpful. The room is not quiet, very noisy from the road beside and when pepople in the next room had talked.
    Good location, very close to the confuciuos temple and not too far from the metro exit.
    Tadhg
    ie
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    One of the best hostels I've ever been to!
    Excellent place to stay in Nanjing. Right in the middle of the action. The bar upstairs is pretty good and a nice spot to meet some other travelers (both foreigners and Chinese).
    Esther
    sg
    5.8
    5 September 2017
    Room for improvement
    Toilet paper and towel are not provided. Poor breakfast with the same items everyday.
    Convenient location, helpful staff, useful transport and food recommendations on the hostel's bulletin board
Loading reviews
Close